The HCG Diet

HCG Phase 1  •  HCG Phase 2  •  HCG Phase 3  •  HCG Phase 4

Dr. Simeons' HCG Diet is divided into 4 unique phases HCG Phase 1, HCG Phase 2, HCG Phase 3 and HCG Phase 4. It uses a VLCD (Very Low Calorie Diet) along with a regimen of the hormone HCG (Human Chorionic Gonadotropin) to produce dramatic weight loss. See amazing HCG Diet before and after photos. In contrast to other diets that lose 1-2 pounds per week, it is common to lose 1-2 pounds per day on the HCG Diet.

The HCG Diet was first developed by British born endocrinologist Dr. ATW Simeons in the 1950's and was first published in the reputable medical journal "The Lancet." After publication, Dr. Simeons received so many inquiries from fellow physicians and health care professionals that he chose to distribute his complete diet protocol in the book "Pounds and Inches: A new approach to obesity."

HCG Phase 1 - The Loading Phase (3 - 7 Days)

Phase 1 of the HCG Diet usually lasts 3 days, but may be expanded to 7 days for individuals who have a severely damaged metabolism through yo-yo dieting.

This critical decision is one of the important judgements made by the supervising medical professional because the success or failure of the following 3 phases is largely dependent on how well the Phase 1 is completed.

HCG Phase 1

HCG Phase 1 is also called "The Loading Phase." The goal is to eat as many calories as possible, preparing the body for a period of very low calorie intake. By completely filling all fat stores, the metabolism is convinced that the body is not in a starvation mode. For some it is useful to think of Phase 1 as "bear eating", like a bear preparing for a long winter.

HCG Phase 1 is also designed to attack some of the psychological addictions that many have developed over time. By gorging on their favorite foods for several days, patterns and associations are changed while cravings are satisfied. Many find that the first day is almost unbelievable, but find it very difficult to continue to the end of the second day.

HCG Phase 1 Eating Plan:

Day 1 - Bear eating on the richest fat and sugar loaded foods. Daily intake of HCG begins.
Day 2 - Bear eating continues.
Day 3 - Bear eating ends.

HCG Phase 1 Recommended foods:
Fried foods, hot dogs, hamburgers, french fries, corndogs, onion rings, mexican food, fried chicken, pork rinds, potato chips, pot pies, pizza, gravy, Macadamia nuts, macaroni and cheese, rich sauces, soda, butter, cheese, ice cream, milk shakes, doughnuts, chocolate, cookies, cakes, candy bars, pies, hot fudge and whipped cream.

The HCG Diet is different from all other diets because it focuses on increasing and correcting the metabolism, which has become damaged and depressed from yo-yo dieting, poor eating habits, aging and unnatural substances such as refined sugars, diuretics and steriods.

HCG Diet Phase 1  •  HCG Diet Phase 2  •  HCG Diet Phase 3  •  HCG Diet Phase 4

The Weight Loss Cure

In 2007, infomerical king Kevin Trudeau published a modified version of the diet in his book "The Weight Loss Cure." For information on Kevin Trudeau's version of the diet, please click on his book.

We also have a comparison of the two approaches that simplifies this information available at The Weight Loss Cure.

For simplicity, this section of our site is based upon Dr. Simeons' orignal protocol as he developed it.

Find it Fast!

Search our site quickly and find what you want now!



The information provided herein is not medical advice, diagnosis or treatment and should never replace the services of your physician.
Information Statement